Cross Country » Cross Country

Cross Country

cross country runners
 
News 
At the 2018 All Catholic Championships at Knox Farm State Park on November 4, 2018 both Varsity and JV finished in 2nd place.  This is one place higher than last year. Brigid Christ '21 came in 6th in the Varsity race and earned All Catholic First Team. Earning All Catholic Second Team was Claire Hejaily '19 for finishing in 12th place.  SHA had two JV runners recognized for finishing in the top seven in their race.  Alex Judge '20 finished in 4th and Lizzie Venditti '20 finished in 6th place.
 
2019 Schedule
DATE TIME OPPONENT LOCATION RESULTS
Sat 9/14/19 TBA Qualifier Meet Knox Farms State Park  
Sat 9/21/19 TBA East Aurora Invitational East Aurora HS  
Tue 9/24/19 4:00 PM Mt. St. Mary Academy & Nichols School Como Park  
Sat 9/28/19 TBA McQuaid Invitational Genesee Valley Park  
Tue 10/1/19 4:35 PM Mt. Mercy Academy Ellicott Creek Park  
Fri 10/4/19 TBA Town of Amherst Championship Grover Cleveland Golf Course  
Tue 10/8/19 5:10 PM St. Mary's HS & Buffalo Seminary Cazenovia Park  
Sat 10/12/19 TBA Alden Invitational Alden HS  
Tue 10/22/19 5:10 PM Nardin Academy & Gow School Como Park  
Sun 11/3/19 TBA All Catholics Knox Farms State Park  
 
Coach: Bob O'Donnell  ecoman1234@aol.com or (716) 462-9614

Mr. O'Donnell joined the SHA coaching staff in 2013 after a 34-year Cross Country and Track (distance) position with Amherst High School where he also taught history.